Science Academies' Refresher Course on

"Theoretical Chemistry"

Dayanand Science College, Latur (Maharashtra) 21 June to 5 July 2017
Sponsored by
Indian Academy of Sciences, Bengaluru
Indian National Science Academy, New Delhi
The National Academy of Sciences India, Allahabad

The Course on Theoretical Chemistry will include the topics: Organic Reaction Mechanism, Inorganic Reaction Mechanism, Stereo chemistry, Asymmetric Synthesis, Pericyclic Reactions, Electrocyclic reactions, Cycloaddition reactions, Sigmatropic reactions, Photochemistry, Intermolecular reactions, Photochemistry of (n, π) transitions, Addition to C C multiple bonds, Electronic absoption spectra of transition metal complexes, UV-Spectroscopy, IR spectroscopy, NMR Spectroscopy, Mass spectroscopy, Electron Spin Resonance spectroscopy, Mossbaur spectroscopy.
Applications are invited from teachers with experience in teaching undergraduate and postgraduate courses in Theoretical Chemistry. Maximum 35 applications will be considered and teachers who wish to participate in the Refresher Course may apply through proper channel with the following details: name, date of birth, gender, e-mail, official and residential addresses, telephone numbers, academic qualifications, courses taught, affiliation, positions held and tenure. It is also essential to submit a brief statement (between 250 and 500 words) as to why they think the Course will help to improve their classroom teaching of Theoretical Chemistry.
Interested applicants must submit their application ONLINE by clicking on the following link:
Apply here

A printed copy of the application approved by the Head of the institution should be sent by speed post to: Prof. Y. P. Sarnikar, Dayanand Science College, Latur. (Maharashtra), Contact No. 9423345365.
Last date for receipt of applications: April 20, 2017. Outstation candidates will be provided local hospitality and round trip bus/train (three- tier AC) fare by the shortest route. Please note that participants have to attend the full duration of the Course. Course Director: Professor Dr. Dilip Dhavale, FASc, FNASc, Dept. of Chemistry, Savitribai Phule University, Pune. Maharashtra.

Course Coordinators: Shri. R. H. Ladda, Ex. Principal, Dayanand Science College, Latur. Maharashtra (e-mail: rhladda@gmail.com) Contact No.9420436904. Dr. Jaiprakash Dargad, Principal, Dayanand Science College, Latur. Maharashtra (e-mail: jsdargad@rediffmail.com). Contact No.9403970550.

© 2013 Indian Academy Of Sciences
Designed & developed by: Taurus Hard Soft Solutions Pvt Ltd.